Guided Meditation Sessions:

 
 
  • 6:30 am ET - Kristina Weaver
  • 7:00 am ET - Glendora Meyers
  • 7:30 am ET - Stan Eisenstein
  • 8:00 am ET - Jayne Sutton
  • 8:30 am ET - Bill Brooks
  • 9:00 am ET - Bill Brooks
  • 9:30 am ET - Jayne Sutton
  • 10:00 am ET - Cynthia Wilcox & Renee Metty
  • 6:30 pm ET - Mary Linda McBride & Barbara Burggraaff
 

 

30 MINUTE SESSIONS:

• 6:30am ET / 3:30am PT


Kristina weaver, Phd - MTTI

Kristina is a visiting teacher at Insight Meditation Community of Charlottesville (IMCC) and a graduate of the Meditation Teacher Training Institute, where she studied under Tara Brach, Jonathan Foust, Ruth King, Pat Coffey, and Hugh Byrne. Kristina began teaching in 2012 after a decade of practice. Her teaching practice includes introducing mindfulness to preschoolers and elementary aged kids. Kristina is passionate about how meditation can support social justice as well as greater happiness and freedom.

 
 

30 MINUTE SESSIONS:

• 7:00am ET / 4:00am PT
 


Glendora Meyers - MTTI

Glendora has been honing her practice and teaching skill sets in awareness and mindfulness since her upper school days in Michigan.  Glendora is a graduate of the IMCW/Meditation Teacher Training Institute [MTTI] and a teacher with Minds Incorporated.  She's taught mindfulness classes in Michigan, District of Columbia New York, Virginia and Maryland.

GlendoraHeadshot.jpg
 
 

30 MINUTE SESSIONS:

• 7:30am ET / 4:30am PT
 


Stan Eisenstein - MTTI

Stan is the founder and teacher of the Columbia Insight Meditation Group and co-teacher for the Insight Meditation Community of Baltimore. Stan is an affiliate teacher of the Insight Meditation Community of Washington (IMCW) and is a graduate of the two-year Meditation Teacher Training Institute.  He also teaches Mindfulness Based Stress Reduction (MBSR), Mindfulness for Teens, and Meeting Chronic Pain and Illness courses. Stan has a Master’s Degree in Social Work

 
 

30 MINUTE SESSIONS:

• 8:30am ET / 5:30am PT
• 9:00am ET / 6:00am PT


Bill Brooks - MTTI

Bill Brooks is co-founder of the Insight Meditation Community of Fredericksburg. He has been teaching mindfulness for over a decade. While receiving training through the Meditation Teacher Training Institute, Bill has found the very real experiences of life to be his greatest teachers. He also teaches yoga (RYT 200) and enjoys gardening, cooking and running.

 

30 MINUTE SESSIONS:

• 8:00am ET/5:00am PT
• 9:30am ET / 6:30am PT

JAYNE SUTTON - EMI

Jayne Sutton is a long-time meditator in the Shambhala tradition, committed to bringing the benefits of mindfulness to as wide a population as possible. Beyond the well-documented neurological and physiological effects of the practice, she aims through her work to discover and nurture the natural connections between humans in community, and to help isolated individuals uncover their natural, innate wisdom and compassion through the practice of mindfulness and reflection. She recently retired as director of the Washington DC Shambhala Meditation Center after seven years in the post. Jayne is certified as a Mindfulness Facilitator (300 hour) by the Engaged Mindfulness Institute (EMI) and is in the process of completing requirements for EMI certification as a Mindfulness Teacher (500 hours).

 
 

30 MINUTE SESSIONS:

• 10:00am ET / 7:00am PT
*with Renee Metty
 


Cynthia Wilcox, phd - MTTI

Cynthia has trained to teach meditation in various wisdom traditions and her guided meditations are an integration of this study with her personal experience in meditation and in life.  She teaches meditation with an emphasis on inhabiting the body to access a felt sense of stability, a felt sense of the tenderness of the heart, and to process emotion through the body.

She completed a two-year meditation teacher training with Tara Brach and colleagues, and is certified to teach meditation in Judith Blackstone’s Realization Process, which is an embodiment meditation practice. Also through her years as a psychotherapist and working with Brigit Visknin’s three-level training on bodywork for trauma resolution, Cynthia supports the process of working with difficult emotions that arise in meditation. Cynthia has a PhD in Clinical Psychology from the University of Maryland.

Learn more about Cynthia at:
www.cynthiawilcox.com/

 

30 MINUTE SESSIONS:

• 10:00am ET / 7:00am PT
*with Cynthia Wilcox

Renee Metty - Mindful Schools

A Mindfulness Facilitator, Consultant and Speaker, Renee Metty is the founder and CEO of With Pause, a company that designs and implements mindfulness based programming for business, schools and general audiences. Renee helps you bring moments of pause into your day to increase focus and concentration, improve creativity and reduce your automatic pilot and manage stress. She believes that your greatest asset is the quality of attention you bring to every aspect of your experience.

Her prior life includes a BS in Business Administration which led to 5 years plus in both Fortune 500 companies and a small startup during the dot-com boom.  Renee attributes who and where she is to the people that have touched her life in big and small ways.  Renee is most grateful for her parents, husband and 3 amazing little beings and considers them to be her greatest teachers.  

Renee-Metty-18-2.jpg
 

30 MINUTE SESSIONS:

•6:30pm ET / 3:30pm PT
*with Barbara Burggraaff

Mary Linda Mcbride - EMI

Mary Linda spent 20 years as a non-profit fundraiser in higher education and community-based organizations. During that time she also taught yoga and was particularly drawn to the contemplative quality of the yin yoga practice. A life-crisis brought her to a Mindfulness Based Stress Reduction (MBSR) course and she was hooked. From that point, mindfulness meditation became an integral part of her life. Now a qualified MBSR teacher and EMI graduate, she teaches in order to share these healing and transformative practices with others.

Learn more about Mary Linda’s work at: www.mindfulresolution.com

 

30 MINUTE SESSIONS:

•6:30pm ET / 3:30pm PT
*with Mary Linda McBride

barbara burggraaff, MD - EMI

I am a physician and a certified mindfulness teacher through the Engaged Mindfulness Institute. My teaching interests include: interpersonal relationships, mindfulness in recovery and addiction, and treatment of insomnia and anxiety. I am a major animal advocate and outdoor person. I love hiking with my Corgi Daisy and spending time with my horse Cisco. I enjoy an adventure, and will be spending the month of September in Nepal as part of a medical relief team lead by Roshi Joan Halifax.

Learn more about Barbara’s work at:
www.southernmindfulnessinstitute.com

September enrollment deadline: Wednesday, August 30.

September begins on Monday, sept 4 , and ends Friday, Sept 29.

 


Step 1: Registration Information

Register below for your free trial.  You'll get your first week of Telesangha free of charge.
If it doesn't work for you, just cancel. Otherwise, we'll charge you for the month and you'll stay enrolled.

 

 

You will be redirected to the payment screen after you submit.